FAQ

This FAQ hosts questions that have been regularly addressed by « iLogger Pro » users. This page is going to be completed as new questions arise.

Backup & synchronization
  1. How do I back up my data ?
  2. How can I transfer my data to another device (iCloud) ?
  3. How can I transfer my data to another device (Dropbox) ?
  4. How can I transfer my settings to another device or share them with friends and colleagues ?

01

Backup & synchronization

How do I back up my data ?

Your data are backed up according to your preferences, using iTunes, « iLogger Pro » or Dropbox :

  • iCloud : automatic action, every 24 hours when you connect your iPhone / iPad to a power source and a Wifi network.
  • iTunes : manual action, each time you ask for a backup.
  • Dropbox : manual action, from « Settings » tab, then « Synchronization > Export to Dropbox » : it will create a zip archive « Backup-iLoggerPro_yyyymmdd_hhmmss.zip » which contains all your data and receipts.

FAQ - iTunes backup

How can I transfer my data to another device (iCloud) ?

Running iOS 5 with a valid iCloud account, you can export your application data from a device to another device (iPhone, iPad or iPod touch) using the same iCloud account.

  • From your device A, go to « Settings » tab, then select « Synchronization > Export to iCloud ».
  • From your device B, go to « Settings » tab, then select « Synchronization > Import from iCloud ».

Once finished, device B contains exactly the same app data as device A. Warning, data of device B will be overwritten.
Note : if you have just installed and launched the app, you are advised to wait a few minutes for the app to sync with iCloud.

How can I transfer my data to another device (Dropbox) ?

Running with a valid Dropbox account, you can export your application data from a device to another device (iPhone, iPad or iPod touch) using the same Dropbox account.

  • From your device A, go to « Settings » tab, then select « Synchronization > Export to Dropbox ».
  • From your device B, go to « Settings » tab, then select « Synchronization > Import from Dropbox ». A window opens with a list of backup files : select the backup you want to restore.

Once finished, device B contains exactly the same app data as device A. Warning, data of device B will be overwritten.

How can I transfer my settings to another device or share them with friends and colleagues ?

You can easily share your application settings between devices or with friends or colleagues using our powerful Cloud. Each device must be connected to the same Cloud.

  • Step 1, register a user then login.
  • Step 2, create a cloud then subscribe.
  • Step 3, synchronization starts automatically and your data will be synchronized every 3 minutes.

Note : only categories and actions are synchronized between different users. For the same active user, reminders, buttons, emails and configuration are synchronized too.